No milk pancakes.

I was on my lunch break few days ago when my boyfriend sent me a photo on my mobile: a bunch of fresh pancakes on a plate with a sprinkle of icing sugar on top. I start drooling! There were looking amazing and surprisingly he didn’t use any milk to prepare them, but just some ripe bananas. I was really looking forward to taste them while sitting at my work, when finally, in the evening, I took a bite and I was delighted! The taste is really nice, not too sweet and perfect for a sunday morning!

IMG_0305
Banana pancakes

Ingredients: (for roughly 8 small pancakes)
2 ripe bananas
2 eggs
3 tablespoon brown sugar
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 pinch of salt, 2 of cinnamon

Directions:
Peel the bananas and smash them into a bowl. Add the eggs and whisk well. Add the remaining ingredients and mix till you get a creamy texture. Preheat a pan and pour a small quantity of the dough into it, let the pancake cook for 5 minutes on each sides. Serve warm with icing sugar or jam or what your imagination better suggests!

One thought on “No milk pancakes.

Leave a Reply

